Workshop, Week 1

Its so good to be back in the workshops, first week went great. I did some foil heat presses, which means I created a design, then screen pressed it in order for me to use amultion though the screen onto the fabric. I printed a few in order for me to experiment with the different foils and felts.

img_1714

I love creating pieces like this however i hate the fact that its such a long process, but i think that could be part of the fun. However disappointed if the experiment doesn’t work out. Fortunately my experimnet worked and i created some lovely designs.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning and experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a comment