Fabric samples

I send a few of my designs off to Bags of love, as i thought it would be great to see what the designs look like on fabric. It was an also a good way from me to see how the system and website works ready foe next year. While ordering my samples, i also ordered a sample batch of al their fabric, which is also going to very useful for now and the future.

As a result of my samples coming back to me, some of them I am very pleased with. However it was also an experiment for me, and I wasnt such was fabrics would be best and what they were. As a result of this some of my samples weren’t on the approach fabrics. AS one was on a satin oil. Which is a shame as it was one of my favourite designs, however it was still a learning curve and I know what that fabric is.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

