More painting

I wanted to create more paintings and more ideas from creating some sketches. As of created these two.

 

These were by using inspiration from botanical artists. For example the pink coronations, are a drawing by Beatrice Potter. I think it is very relevant to my theme, and gives a different aspect of design and idea. By creating these, I then could scan them in and develop more designs, by repeating and playing around with composition.

sunflower with white bkgScreen Shot 2017-05-30 at 16.21.14sunflower border

I think these are the beginning of creating an interesting floral collection.The thing i love about designing is that it never ends, there is so many possibilities that can be created and some many designs. I will continue to create some more.

I also sent some of my designs off to be printed, so hoping they turn out okay and I can see them on fabric. I will also post the process in creating some of these ideas, and the development playing with scale and colour

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

