Co-ordinates.

Looking at the deliverables for the term, i needed some coordinates. I struggled to figure out what a cor-ordinate was at first. However by googling other designers co-ordinates and also doing on the london trip, gave me a clear idea of what i need to do.

The best way I can describe it is as if you create a series of deigns, and these designs are doing into one room e.g bedroom. So think of it as, one deign is for the bed sheets, the second design is for the wallpaper and another for the bedside lampshade. which i think shows in my designs I created.

I created these in illustrator, as i found it easier to use and also quicker. As you can see, my description of what a co-ordinate is, makes sence when looking as the designs. I think it was also important to have a variety of different design types, such as you see here, as tossed croquis, a strip and a border.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

