London :Cheleas Harbour interiors show

What a great day yesterday was, there was so much to see and was tiring by the end. however it was all worth it because it was something id never seen before, id never seen so much textile deign in one place.

It was also such an inspiration, which in included design inspiration but also professional inspiration, an idea of how to display work . The simple things such as how to display colour ways and where and how to apply designer logo.

I was a great experience looking around all the designs and ideas. I think my favourite was these embroidery designs by Fox Linton, Heliconia Dremin.

It was a beautiful detailed embroidery design. I loves how big the pattern was, and how they over lap and layered each other. I also liked how they used the design in different ways, including pillows and curtains. Which was spread around teh showroom in such a great effective way.

I found a lot of mew things, and new ways of designing. Although the thing that stuck in my mind the most was some designs by Osbourne and little.

They had this great way of creating these designs, creating them in a cleaver way so it appears to be stitched, but close up its actually a digital design. I think it was a unique way of  pattern making, and was something i hadn’t seen before.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

