More Digital designs

I carried on playing with digital designs, by using my motifs and creating designs that I think will fit in my collection. I strated using differnt motifs, however I wanted to play with colour and scale by using the same motif.

By rotaing and changing scale of the motifs, created a vast variety of ideas and designs. Which is what I like about digital its quicka and easy to see what work and what doesnt. This could also then be lead into print or stitch something that takes a little bit longer to create.

I alos create a few more other designs, and used them in diffenrt colours, in order to create colourways. I think they are successful deisgns, and they were quick and simple, but yet still give that natural and floral theme Im looking for.

The thing I am finding difficult is to get my digital and my hand rended deigns (print &stitch) to look like they are both in teh same collection. I need to look at tehme as a whole collabreation in order for me to see if they work as a whole. However that might b something I want to craete, more of a diverse range of ideas and techniques, with similar techniques.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

