More printing: More successful

After finding that last weeks printed wasnt what i was looking for. I did end up stripping the screen and exposing the perivous deisgns, with a extra few drawings and Designs I had done. I thought these would create more profetional and better designs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As i think is clear from these images, they are much better and more refined deaigns from my pevious ones. I think the laying of teh diffenrt motifs, was really successful. it shows depth and idea, giving an over all really sucessful design.

I also layed up the same motifs, as you can see in the all blue and all green deisgn. I think the blue one shows a simple deisgn, which could lead to a further repeat and design. However it more of a random croqis deisgn so would have to figure a repeat pattern out fro a professional finish.

The green repeat sample, is a simple repeat. Which I would like to use now as a background for some of my other motifs and drawing designs, using stitch. Using motifs from my other ideas inorder to have a range of deisgns, with similar motifs.

 

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

