Repeating pattern

From last week teahcing on croquis’s, his wek was about my we can turn those simple croquis deisgns into repeats and professional finished deisgns. At firsy It was a complicated process to get your head round. However after i did one, it became easier for the next ones.

Its a process using tracing paper.

IMG_2491.JPG

By drawing the croqis on one piece (or a new deisgn), they simply tracing it onto 3/4 new pieces of  tracing papper, in order for you to create a priese pattern repeat. The most successful repeats are teh ones where you can not figure oout with the repeat strats and ends.

This are the ones I created, although I still yet to colour them in.

IMG_2486

 

I think they are going to look really good when they are finsihed. Iv really enjoyed using thsi repeat technique and i think it something I will develope furthur over this year and the next.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

