Print: workshop week 2

Week two of starting my designs. I decided to strip the screen and strat a new one for more ideas. I want to us more of my other motifs and ideas and create an all round start of my designs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These prints where the ones I experimented with, using motifs that didnt work as well in the exposing process, which resulted in the motifs having lines and smuggs on the fabric. Resulting in a very unsuccessful prints.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

After looking at these designs using these motifs, it worked much better than the other deigns. Which I think they are great starts to a collection. The flower designs a great and simple design which I think will inparticular work great with next. I used them in differnt colours to create a colour way. To see my colours as a whole and what works best.

Now looking at these designs and ones from last week, it now make me relise that I want to create colour ways from my designs from last week. Which would mean I would have to strip my screen and expose them again. Making me wish I had done it before I had changed it. Also making me relise that i could be going to fast and i need to slow downa dn concentarte on one design and perfecting it.

 

I also need to be concentarting more on creatinng more repeat pattern, as all my designs so far are border designs.

 

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

