Print workshop: start of my designs

My first week back at workshops and I decided to go to print, I did this because I know from teh previous years that I like the effect when I add stitch to print. I had a few designs to print. I wanted to craete all these design in a sort of layer effect. As well as simple monachrone design.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I started with just the simple designs, which then lead to me creating layered prints and designs. I think these are just the starting point of my final deisgns, by stitching into some of the samples I hope to create interesting final designs.

My favouite is teh design with the layers on it, using hope the leaf effects in blue and burgundy, with then yellow flowers. It is my favouite however I think the colours arnt right. The yellow is too bright, so i am hoping to tone down the colour using  some stitch, and considered what colour will work best to do this.

I want to create more prints, using more designs and ideas. So next week i want to strip my screen again and do differt designs using differnt motifs.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

