Reflection

Today is a good time to reflect on  my work, after not concentrating on subject for a while. i think it is important to reflect on what iv doen so far, and also see whta does work and what doesnt. Also doing into depth and reflecting on my feedback.

I know that y drawings and stetches of the same flower is a really good idea. I am creating really good ideas and pages in my sketchbook, which i think is the strat of great patterns. I will carry on with this, using differnt flowers and diffenrt arrangemnet in order foe me to gather a range of drawings for deisgns in my finals. Which these can then be used in the workshops to create designs.

Knowing that thsi si what works, make me relise that the leaf prints and early drawinsg and develpments do not work. To literal and doesnt match my theme and company. I also still need to think about my company and the work that will fit them. I think my floral drawings are more suited and works well.

Im excited now to carry on, and to continue drawing and experimneting to order for me to take to workshops and craete teh designs.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

