Back at subject

Im back at sunbect after 4 weeks off doing work experince, in a collage in teh fashion and clothing course. It was a great experience and I leant a lot about my self and the poissble career I would like in the future. I time to reflect on what kind of life I want in the creative area, weather I want to share that Knowlegde by becoming a teacher.

It gave me a lot of time to think about all this, and to think baout my own subject. I had onlt breffly touched apon fashion in my own reserch and study, but never thought of it seriously in somethingI wanted to do. I defienetly had more respect for the work that goes into it.. Also made me more interested in the approach and design of the subject, and i really enjoyed learning about it. I think it would be something I would have enjoyed when I was in collage. Even though learning about fashion was great, I still want to stick to the interiors aspect.

It also gave me some thinking time to think aboyt my work, and what kind of work I want to create. By creating sample with them I still know that having a hands on approach is best for me, which includes print and stitch. Howver i also thought about doing my digital designs which is something iv talked about before. As a result of my reseach I thought that lampshades would be my idea and final outcome. However I think i need to drouden my reserch and look into other ideas, such as cushions, blinds and curtains.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

