Work Experience: Week 2

This week has been a bit a quiet one due to them having deadlines and also an inset day. Iv been working manly on create handout and display boards in order for the students and future students to take inspiration and ideas from.

I started by collecting images of techniques and ideas from Pinterest and other websites on things and techniques iv already done myself or new ones.

img_2217

I then wrote notes on how to make or create the technique fro them to read and make there own. It was also a experience and example of lesson planning. As these images where then used in one one of my lessons with the first years. As i did tutorials with them all as i did the week before. It was a way fro the students to look at whilst i has going round them one by one giving advice on their work.

IMG_2218.JPG

I really enjoy tutoring the pupils, its great to give advice and fro them to ask me how i feel about their work and who they can improve. Im taken real enjoyment from the relationship I’m creating with these students.

 

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

