Work Experience: Week 1, Part 2

Its the end of my first week, and its been great. Now i got a clear idea of what the week as a whole initials.

Tuesday I was with an FD class. It was a bit different as their mostly mature students. Natalie was showing them basics of printing. I had the chance do some samples with them.

img_2192

On Thursday I had the opportunity to give one to one tutorials with the whole first year class. I first sat with the Natalie and we went though designs so i could get an idea of the designs and techniques they wanted to make, to then have an idea of how i could help them.

It was a great experience tutoring them, and giving them individual advise and ideas and how they can push their work further. This began a great start to the relationship with the students. I really enjoyed it and think it might be something i would really enjoy as a career.

I think i did well in tutoring them, but as it is expected I’m still new to the course and there was some questions I couldn’t answer. Some students where also a bit awkward and stubbed, so that was also a learning curve.

IMG_2201.JPG

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

