Drawings

I went to the library and had a look at print and pattern and any techniques I might find inspirational. I found a look ’40 ways to draw a tulip’. It was great eye opener as to how many different ways their are to draw a certain flower. I used the book to create drawings and ideas. It was great way to create a range of ideas and drawings, and who just using the same flower in different ways could create a great range of ideas, in order to create designs and patterns.

Resulted in me creating a variety of drawings and ideas to work with.

 

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

