Traditional Object

In our first week of lectures, Ashley gave us a lecture on Transitional objects. Meaning that a object that has special meaning, and object that you can’t live without. An object that we chose to carry around with us. In the same way children get attached and carry an traditional object such as a Teddie Bear or Blanket, which is a way of them learning about the world and identifying though objects.

Ashley asked us to think about an transitional object we have in our adult life at the moment. I chose my car keys.

IMG_1820.JPG

I chose my keys because i use them everyday, to get me to uni and work. I would be very upset if I lost it, not just the key but also the keyring. i have lots of personal pictures and memories on their that i couldn’t replace.Due to the fact the keys are how i get into my car and my house, means there very important for me to have with me a t all times. I value them because of the keyring memories but also because i would be lost without them, due to the fact that its connected to my car, and is main sort of transport for me to be in university. Im not sure where they represent me, it represents the kind of travel and journey i take everyday. It also shows the adventures and memories i hold, such as holidays and activities that are shown with my keys.

 

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

