Final designs

These are my final outcomes. 4 illustrator and 2 Photoshop.

FINAL COMPOSTION WITH FLOWERS

This design was the more difficult colour wise. I had so many different colour options that it was difficult to chose the right one. I think I did make the right chose, as i think it matched the rest of my designs. For this one i wanted to concentrate on the translucent element of my work an theme.

 

Print

This design was also difficult choosing colour however i think it is my favourite colour chose. I think it has great mixture of colour and pattern. I think it is a great pattern, and i think my favourite design so far. I am really pleased with the outcome, as it makes my theme and has a great arrangement of colour.

 

final yellow and grey

This design was also a way of representing the translucent concept of my theme. I think it is also successful, by using my concepts i manmade to create a beautiful and natural design, which possibly could be used as a placement more than a repeat. It also still have the rustic lines from my drawings, which i know was lazy as i didn’t redraw them,however i think it adds to the natural effect

 

flowers arrange

For this design i wanted to concentrate more on composition and experiment with different concepts together in order to create a design with simple snapped and sizes images and objects in order to create an effective design. I am really happy with it as i think the composition has the effect i need, i think due to the chose of colour and the arrangement of colour.

 

REPEAT tulip pattern

This is one of my photoshop designs, I think it was the most successful. I think it is diffenrt to my other designs due to the black outline of the tulips. This was because i had put an drawing into photoshop and edited my own drawing, rather than scanning and drawing around it.

 

 

 

repeated photo psd

This design is not as good as i had hoped. Due to the fact the image became pixelalised due to the fact it it was repeated to often. However i like it makes a great repeat and a great pattern and matches my other designs really well.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

