Up cycling

After my group tutorial on Monday, it was a great way fro  me to reflect on what iv done and what i want to concentrate on in my final piece.

As a result of the conversation, came to the realisation that my epicycle pice as a lot techniques and skills in it, and maybe i need to chose one to concentrate on. I came to realisation that i enjoyed the the idea of the appliqué and patchwork. I need to make it simple yet beautiful due to the time I have left.

I started from the beginning and just looked at my piece to see where i could go from here. I concentrated on the things I liked about it, I then started researching appliqué and patchwork, which I think I was the most effective. I also wanted to keep the growth element, and some how represent that in my final piece. I started to research growth, and farming and planting. which is also something we looked into, in my collaborative project. I came a across an image of a birds eye view of a fields which i think looked very similar to a patchwork that I had just created.

 

In result of the field element, i then looked into farming and growing, and i thought what better way than to use tweed, as a resemblance of farming and growing. It also such a great fabric and i would love to experiment with it.Im really excited to start experimenting with this material.

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

