LONDON

In september the whole class went one of our inspirational visits to London. It was a great trip, and it was a great way for the class to get to know each other and familiarise ourselves with one and other. It was great  trip and we saw many different paintings and textiles that inspired us. The V and A is a great museum, we spent most of the day there, looking at very thing and getting inspiration from history and culture. One piece that inspired me the most was a painting from Tibetan Buddhists, using think oil paint.

IMG_3240

I think the piece is absolutely beautiful, it has a great use in colours and texture.Its not so obvious in this picture but the way the painting is used it creates clown faces. From close up it looks really effective.

I also love it was also created by Tibetan Buddhists,I love the values an dart of Buddhism, they have great meaning and symbolism. It also gave me something to research, and made me realise how much I love Chinese and Japanese pattern and culture. I think its definitely something to use as inspiration this year and maybe the next.

As a result it was great trip, and I look forward to other trips to go on as a class. As I really think they help us get outside the classroom and find inspiration as  a group.

 

 

 

Published by

yasminfroude

I am a textiles student. Leaning ad experimenting with the beauty that is textiles. I want to share my journey and experience, doing what I love and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

